Bratislava The Small Fatra, The Big Fatra The High Tatras The Low Tatras The Pieniny National Park The Slovak Paradise
image Destinations in Slovakia

Destinations in Slovakia



The former Czechoslovakia was divided into two successor countries – the Czech Republic and the Slovak Republic in 1993. The Slovak Republic is situated very close to the geographical centre of Europe and borders on the Czech Republic, Poland, Ukraine, Hungary and Austria. Slovakia covers an area of 49,000 km2 and has about 5 mil. inhabitants. To  the majority  belong Slovaks, but there are also minorities of Poles, Czechs, Hungarians, Romany and a few Germans. 

The currency in the Slovak Republic is EUR

The Slovak Republic is a part of the European Union , but he prices here are very low in comparison with other EUR countries in the middle or west europe